Making a Comeback

Hi everyone!

So I know I’ve been totally MIA but now.. I’M BAAACCKKKK (or so I’m going to try to be!). Let’s just say “life” happened, with the biggest news being that I’M ENGAGED! My amazing now-fiancé proposed to me back in April and it’s been a whirlwind ever since. We had our engagement party not too long ago (I’ll definitely post up pictures of the party soon) and a lot went into planning, and now it’s onto planning the wedding. Apart from wedding planning I’ve been on a serious fitness kick. “Kick” may not actually be the correct word – I’m making a concerted effort to be healthy by eating right and working out regularly as part of my daily routine. I’ve already seen changes in my body, and while it’s not quite where I want it to be just yet I know I’m on the right track and I’m feeling more energetic and better about myself in general! I’ll be sure to share what I’ve been trying out later so stay tuned. For the time being here is life through my iPhone lens:

Orchid show at the Bronx Botanical Gardens where the proposal went down (he knows orchids are my favorite flower) 🙂
Wedding dress shopping with champagne and Hershey kisses (and yes, I’ve found my dress!)Adorable “His and Her” Kate Spade glasses given as an engagement giftMy amazing friends surprised me with an all-girls party to celebrate the engagement (Sequins Dress: French Connection; Bag: Chanel)Indian bangles and bridal magazines – Saturday night with the girlsBusting out the Lengha for my friend’s Indian wedding Lately I can’t get enough of bangles (Clutch: Diane Von Furstenberg)

Parked Food Truck Festival in NYC – one of many reasons why I love this cityTacosssss Butter Lane cupcakes – makes any bad day oh so much better…How do you like my moustache? 
Out on the High Line (Dress: Joie, Sandals: DV by Dolce Vita, Bag: Proenza Schouler PS1, Sunglasses: Ray-Ban Aviators)

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

