Happy Corduroy Day!

This season corduroys have made a huge comeback, so it only seems fitting that we celebrate 11/11/11 (the date that most closely resembles corduroy parallel lines) in honor of corduroys. Personally, I’ve never been a huge fan of corduroys (just ask my boyfriend – he has a pair of camel corduroy pants that I have been DYING to get rid of), but I’m liking the bright colored skinny-leg approach designers have been taking! My favorites are these pair from J Brand:

J Brand Bright Corduroy Pencil Leg Pants via Shopbop

However, given that the holidays are just around the corner I’ve been extra conscious of my spending, so thank goodness for Forever 21!

Skinny Corduroy Pants via Forever 21

Don’t forget to wear your corduroy’s tomorrow!! Pair them with a cable knit sweater (try J. Crew’s cable-stitch sweater) or a chunky knit turtleneck sweater (try Le Mont St. Michel cable knit turtleneck sweater) for that perfectly cozy look.

And also, Happy Birthday to one of my best friends! Looking forward to celebrating her birthday in style tomorrow in masquerade masks at the Tribeca Grand Hotel (photos to come). I mean, it is 11/11/11 after well… when is that ever going to happen again?!?

Leave a Reply

