Leather Leggings – Oh My!

The city-girl in me loves updating my closet every season, and I am absolutely in love with my pair of Tasha faux-leather leggings from Club Monaco! They fit like a gem and have become a fall wardrobe staple for me. Featuring an elastic waistband, the front is faux-leather while the back is a thick stretch jersey – not only do your legs get a little air to breathe (phew!) but it gives it an edgy twist.

via Shopbop

 Pair them with heels, a silk blouse (I like Zara’s Silk Blouse), and a statement necklace (Check out the Bourdin Mesh Necklace by Fallon) for a night out. Or for a more casual day look you can rock them with a loose white tee (like Lanston’s Oversized Scoop Tee) or an oversized knit sweater (I just snagged this amazing cashmere knit by One Teaspoon), a pair of ballet flats (I’ve been into animal prints lately and I’m liking these Leopard print flats by Yosi Samra), and of course, a statement watch (can’t go wrong with Michael Kors).

1 comment

Leave a Reply

