An Affordable Jason Wu Collection? Yes Please!

Does anyone remember the madness that was Missoni for Target? I do… I couldn’t even get on the website! Fortunately, I may get another chance to redeem myself! On Monday, Target announced that their next collaboration will be with Jason Wu. For those who don’t remember, Wu designed Michelle Obama’s gown for the Inauguration Ball.

The First Lady in Jason Wu (via Style Frizz)

Wu’s collection is expected to be available February 5th, 2011, and it will be a standalone collection, smaller than the Missoni line (translation – be better prepared this time to be first in line), and restricted to apparel and accessories. And he’s already selected his color palette – navy, red, beige, and yellow. “It was very interesting for me to translate my signature touches into a more affordable collection without compromising quality, design, and sophistication,” Wu told WWD, “My collection for Target features clothes and accessories that are easily convertible from day to evening – sophisticated, feminine dresses, mix-and-match separates and playful accessories all with a bit of charm and dressed-up attitude.” Here’s a look at his Spring 2012 collection presented at New York Fashion Week:

(via Fashionologie)

So excited!

1 comment
  1. I’m super excited for this line too! I love Target and I love Jason Wu’s style. Sounds like a very classy spring to come! Your blog is completely my type. I’m sure I’ll be checking back to see your future posts! You may be interested in mine too: http://www.notesoftheclassylife.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

